Nollywood’s Nancy Isime & Sambasa Nzeribe, Among The Future Awards Winners (See Full List)

21 young and innovative Nigerians were honoured for their excellent work in their various fields of endeavours last night at the 2017 edition of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA).

The awards ceremony was held at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos.

Nollywood actress Ufuoma McDermott is a grieving woman after losing her brother to the dreaded kidney failure.

The Wives on Strike actress shared the heart-wrenching news on her Instagram page.

Ufuoma McDermott's late brother
Ufuoma McDermott’s late brother

Ufuoma wrote:

No questions asked oh Lord. I don’t understand it but I trust you. My picture hating brother; Uvie Eseoghene Ejenobor passed away on 9/11 2017.
I wish I could blame someone or something but it was simply his time.

Thank you for your prayers and concern. He has gone to be with the Lord.
He fought. He fought hard but the pains were stronger. He gasped with every strength thinking his kidneys would respond, but it pleased God to ease his suffering.

Like a true Son of a champ he passed as he was strapped to the dialysis machine committing his soul to his maker.
We have cried. We have wailed. We pray for peace and strength at this time. We pray for an extra covering of grace. Grace to carry this burden.

Stay strong Ufuoma. Please do.

” data-medium-file=”” data-large-file=”” alt=”” src=”https://i2.wp.com/tns.ng/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/img_20171210_071439723075707.jpg?resize=662%2C883&ssl=1″ title=”Kenny Blaq” data-recalc-dims=”1″>

Kenny Blaq

Here’s the full list of winners:
Prize for Professional Service

Olamide Bada
Prize for Comedy

Otolorin Kehinde ‘Kenny Blaq’ Peter
Prize for Art and Culture

Ayobami Adebayo
Prize for Education

Samson Abioye, Oluwaseun Imole and Akanbi Gideon
Prize for Photography

Yagazie Madu
Prize for Journalism

Eromo Egbejule
Prize for Advocacy

Ayodeji Osowobi
Prize for Acting

Sambasa Nzeribe
Prize for Public Service

Dada Olabisi Mary
Prize for Technology

Chris Kwekowe
Prize for Agriculture

Adetola Adeleke
Prize for New Media

Femi Bakare
Prize for Beauty

Adetola “Anita Brows” Adetoye
Prize for Fashion

Bisola “LadyBiba” Adeniyi
Prize for Media Enterprise

Timilehin Bello
Prize for Sports

Anthony Joshua
Prize for On Air Personality (Visual)

Nancy Isime
Prize for On Air Personality (Radio)

Tisan Jeremiah Bako
Prize for Music

David “Davido” Adeleke
Prize for Business

Bisola “Trendy Bee” Borha
Young Person of the Year

Ayo “Wizkid” Balogun


Credit: TNS News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.