Serena Williams Wins 4th WTA Player Of The Year Award

Serena Williams, the tennis champion has been voted WTA’s Player of the Year for the 4th consecutive time & seventh overall. The awards were announced on Tuesday, December 8, by the Women’s Tennis Association.

According to, Williams was ranked No. 1 throughout 2015, going 53-3 with a WTA-high five titles, including three at major tournaments- Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon. William’s older sister, Venus was recognized as Comeback Player of the Year.

Martina Hingis and Sania Mirza were Doubles Team of the Year, and Daria Gavrilova was Newcomer of the Year.

Let’s celebrate with Serena Williams.



See also

Stay Connected with us for more of Serena Williams:

Hey!!! Do not forget to drop your comment and hit the share button.

Facebook Twitter Instagram

Subscribe for our Newsletter

ARE YOU ON BBM? Join Our BBM Channel Today For Exclusive Event News Updates.Click Here To Join our BBM Channel You can also join directly with our channel pin: C004E3CDA 


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.