Daily Asset Newspaper Honours Dogara, Dickson And Others

Nigerian newspaper, Daily Asset has held its second annual awards and lecture in Abuja.

The event that was attended by notable Nigerians from all walks of life was chaired by renowned diplomat, Prof Iyorwuese Hagher.

Among the notable awardees were Speaker of House of Representatives, Hon Yakubu Dogara, who was crowned Man of the Year alongside the Governor of Bayelsa state, Hon. Seriake Dickson.

Four state governors were also joint winners of the Governor of the Year 2018. They are: Governor Sam Ortom of Benue state; Mohammed Badaru of Jigawa state; Umar Bindow of Adamawa state, and Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state.

The Politician of the Year was shared by the national chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole and the governor of Delta state, Hon Ifeanyi Okowa.

Also honoured were three outstanding public servants in the persons of Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu; the Executive Secretary, Pensions Transition Arrangemet Directorate (PTAD), Ms Sharon Ikeazor.

The joint winners of the chief executive of the year were the Group MD, NNPC, Dr Maitanti Baru, and the Registrar of JAMB, Prof Ishaq Oloyede.

The Young Person of the Year was late Miss Ochanya Elizabeth Ogbanje, who suffered and died of complications from Vesicovaginal Fistula (VVF) in Benue state, after being sexually abused by her guardian, Andrew Ogbuja and his son, Victor Ogbuja.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.